Aside

Everyday I am dancing.

I dance like there’s no home to go to

Like all doors are locked and I threw the keys into the ocean

Like all books are burnt and there is no recollection

Of a time before I danced, a time before this one.

I dance like there’s no one to see me

Like all the photographs are buried, well beneath me

Like it’s a moonless night, so find me

All you people who won’t ever see me dance, believe me!

I dance like  it hardly makes sense anymore

Like I’ve done this all, a hundred times before

Like I’m only doing this, cause I can’t take anymore

Of your constancy in my life, your presence and its indefinite store

So, I dance.

 

Leave a Reply

