Quote

To shame a ruby to death.

 

Proud,lone ruby

Red, like it drank fire

You sit, bedecked in diamonds, queen to be

Beseeching to admire

 

You sing a song, loud and clear

Of molten gold and of silver sold

Sing of decay, death and fear

And I’ll sing of you, If I may be so bold

 

You write a tale of lament

Of glass windows and carpets red

Write of the bleakness of a love permanent

And I’ll write of you, to see you and legacy wed

 

A ruby, slave to fire

Fails to make my heart skip a beat

I cant worship you, I cannot admire

A cripple sucking on to vanity’s generous teat.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

