I’ll steal years.

 

Some minutes I will steal

And slip into the past

And though it won’t be real

It wont be our last.

 

 

I have bottled a thousand yesterdays

It  has aged to perfection

I’ll wear it for you, a dab here and there, just my wayward ways

Wayward they may be, they are still your addiction.

 

One long night I have pressed

Like a dead rose between pages

I’ll bring it tonight, a little unrest

I’ve rested for ages.

And I’ll steal years and years away from today

Just to make you stay, in yesterday.12799067_1737973843100370_5361224167413218555_n

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

